Reviews

7.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
7.3
Property location
7.5
Facilities
7.3
Staff
8.5
Value
7.7

Reviews

    Jelena
    ba

    Review score

    7.0
    18 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Wai Sum
    hk

    Review score

    6.7
    17 September 2018
    Service by staffs are good, breakfast is good, traffic is convenience by bus.
    Olga
    ru

    Review score

    10
    16 September 2018
    Instructions on getting to the parking could’ve been easier; I’ve spent quite a lot of money on calls, as there’s no 24h access to the hotel, and after 16:30 the receptionist goes away somewhere inside the building (which is closed), so you have to call the mobile phone to get in. (When you have a key, you can get it 24h)
    The price for value is amazing, there’s also free parking available. There’s a free private sauna you can book for 1 hr. It’s really nice (keep in mind all the instructions are in Finnish). Staff were friendly and nice. Rooms are clean, hot water is hot and the water pressure is nice. Nice breakfast, as well.
    Rob - UK
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    15 September 2018

    Get stop over hotel for local area

    Not much else close to hotel. So be prepared to drive to get something to eat. Doors/receiption close at 4 PM so stood around waiting to get keys - not to much of an issue on a sunny afternoon.
    Loads of parking and reasonable Wifi. Nice large room, clean, slightly odd decor, that could be my taste. Nice breakfast and friendly staff.
    ba

    Review score

    7.5
    15 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Martin
    ch

    Review score

    6.7
    10 September 2018

    Very friendly people but strange atmosphere

    This Hotel was a Hospital and we stayed in a Hospital room with Hospital atmosphere. Even the Hotel smelled like a Hospital. For me it was very strange and we felt uncomfortable
    The receptionist was very friendly and we go in the room earlier
    cy

    Review score

    7.1
    2 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ee

    Review score

    7.9
    2 September 2018

    Very good place to stay with dogs.

    Rooms need a bit renovation, our forks and spoons wasn’t clean ar breakfast.
    Very friendly staff, very good breakfast, very good and realxing sauna. Very very dogs-friendly.
    Ondřej
    cz

    Review score

    9.2
    20 August 2018
    Formal hospital
    Formal hospital
    Diana

    Review score

    8.3
    14 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lorenzo
    dk

    Review score

    6.2
    12 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    5.4
    12 August 2018
    No air conditioning and the old fan was very loud that couldn’t use during our sleep. It used to a hospital and deco hasn’t changed much so felt like staying in a hospital.
    It was a spacious room and a nice breakfast. Stuff are very friendly. Kids enjoyed the playground.
    Марина Ракитина
    ru

    Review score

    10
    8 August 2018

    Nice hotel

    A nice cozy hotel in a quiet neighborhood. Free parking. Easy to get to the city center by bus. Nice breakfast included. Thank you Anna for being a friendly and helpful host.
    Dainis
    lv

    Review score

    7.5
    3 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alexander
    ru

    Review score

    5.0
    31 July 2018
    No comment
    Eurocat 75005
    us

    Review score

    4.6
    28 July 2018

    I should have planned better

    Dreadful location, I had no idea where I was. It is not in Helsinki proper. There isn't even a small store nearby and I went without dinner. The main door closes at 15:00. All the signs are in Finnish and if it were not for my Finnish cousin, I could not have found the garden entryway. Also, the lift is turned off at night. Half of the place is a school for the deaf. It's odd. The rooms are like dormitory rooms and there are no phones. It will cost110 Euros for transport from the airport. It's better to stay closer to the downtown area at a traditional hotel. There are no longer regulations on what a taxi driver can charge so it would be wise to apply the taxi fee to a nicer hotel and take public transport
    The taxi driver was entertaining. The owner and Tomi (manager?) tried their best.
    Petri
    fi

    Review score

    7.5
    26 July 2018

    Relatively good value for money out of downtown.

    Facility looks bit like old hospital and many floor and wall surfaces need to be renewed. Bathrooms are clean but need facelift. Overall should renovate it to become bit more hotel like. I had some chat with owner and it seems she understands issues (they have been operating just one year) and renovation plan is there. I would be happy to try again then.
    Staff (owner) was very helpful. Sauna (you can book it for private use) was very nice and should get better as soon as Jacuzzi will be working. Breakfast was reasonably good. Rooms are bit boring but clean and bed was good.
    lv

    Review score

    9.2
    25 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jekaterina Bahmat
    ee

    Review score

    7.5
    27 August 2018
    I supposed that it will look like hospital, but it was more like ruined hospital, not comfortable at all and 85 euros for that is too much for me.
    Really good staff and breakfast, good location and free parking place.
    Ksenia
    ae

    Review score

    9.6
    18 August 2018
    Quiet place, just very good for taking a rest after busy day. Nice, helpful staff. We arrived late after midnight, but were welcomed by a member of staff. Good breakfast.
Loading reviews